12 Hour Life…

The very first ray of sunshine,

Blooms my heart,

Old gloomy memories,

Gets debarred.

Birds chirp, horizon appears,

Breeze brings the scent of life,

People smile, cold neutralize,

Hope dances to the melody in a rife.

But, as the sun sink into the sea,

Life turns its colours and happiness flee.

Her memories somehow rejuvenate,

A horrible sketch appears on a clean slate,

The daylight helps me win,

But in night I have to strife,

The struggle continues to live,

To live this 12 hour life.

Dancing

Author: overloadedemotions

I try to stay positive and mostly write my true emotions. Very naive to this writing world but I am loving it.

2 thoughts on “12 Hour Life…”

Leave a Reply

